A Great SF Skyline Shooting Spot


Wednesday night I went to the Bush/Sutter Street Parking structure with my buddy Marc.  He was doing a photo shoot for the new Jaguar monster sedan…HORSEPOWER.  It was fun to tag along.  We decided to check out the the parking structure hoping to find good cityscape images.  Here is the photo of the day for Wednesday December 1, 2010.  I took this picture with my Sigma 10-20mm UWA lens.  I used my manfrotto tripod to canilever the camera of the edge of the building.  I framed the shot with the diverging lines.  The railing and vehicle start at infinite roughly in the center of the image.  The lines diverge outward and draw the viewers eyes.  I like this image because there is a miniature story that is happening on street… a bus, a hotel, a person , etc…  Its too small to see 😦

Photo of the Day, December 1, 2010

Here is the scene looking East from the top of the parking structure.  Not shown is Koit tower and the TransAmerica building to the left.  I think I will need to come back here and shoot the city in more broad images and detailed images.    This would be an excellent spot for a wicked thunderstorms too.  When is the next one coming???

 

Leave a comment